Bendigo Orienteers Inc.

2024 Annual General Meeting

Ironstone Hill Reserve, February 11, 2024, 9:45am

Minutes

Attendance: John Wilkinson, Jenny Ball, Neil Barr, Julie Flynn, Terry Davison, Sue Davison, Peter Galvin, Peter Searle, Dianne Searle, Lorrain Leversha, Ross Slater, Leon Slater, Bridget Slater, Anne Robinson, Colin Walker, Coel May, Nola Juniper, Louise Hall, Tim Turnbull, Anne Robinson, Nigel McGuckian, Michael Loughnan, Alicia Martin

Apologies: Heather Jones, David Jones, Peter Forbes, Alison Radford, Tony Radford, Geoff Robinson, John Chellew, Craig Feuerherdt

Minutes of previous meeting: Minutes were distributed to members prior to the meeting.

Matters Arising: None

Financial Report: The Financial Report for 2023 was distributed to members prior to the meeting.

Motion: That the 2023 Financial Report as distributed be accepted.

Moved: Neil Barr Seconded: Ross Slater Passed.

Motion: That the membership fees for 2024 be approved. They are:

Adult Member \$35

Junior Member \$5

Bendigo Club Life Member \$25

OV and Bendigo Club Life Member \$0

Moved: Ross Slater Seconded: Julie Flynn Passed.

Motion: That the entry fees for 2024 be approved. They are:

Adult EOD (member or casual) \$20

Adult Member via Eventor \$12

Casual via Eventor \$17

Junior \$5 (Course 5 free)

Moved: Anne Robinson, Seconded: John Wilkinson Passed.

President's report - Neil Barr.

Election of 2024 Office Bearers

All positions were declared vacant and Peter Searle presided over the election of Office Bearers.

President: Niel Barr

Nominated: Dianne Searle, Seconded: Louise Hall

Vice President: Julie Flynn

Nominated: Neil Barr, Seconded: Peter Galvin

Secretary: Ross Slater

Nominated: Neil Barr, Seconded: Jim Russell

Treasurer: Craig Feuerherdt

Nominated: Nigel McGuckian, Seconded: Anne Robinson

General Committee Members: Nola Juniper

Nominated: John Wilkinson, Seconded: Dianne Searle

John Wilkinson

Nominated: Jenny Ball, Seconded:Ross Slater

Meeting Closed at 10:15am