Bendigo Orienteers Inc Annual General Meeting Agenda Saturday 2nd February 2019 No.7 Reservoir Picnic Ground.

1. Welcome and apologies

Acknowledgement of the DjaDja Wurrung as traditional land owners- Andrew

Present: Andrew Wallace, Jacqui Knee, Katherine McMillan, Terry Davidson, Caitlyn Steer, John Steer, RaeleeEenjes, SerrynEenjes, Di Searle, Jan Baxter, TophNaunton, Neil Barr, Peter Forbes, Heather Jones, David Jones, Alison Radford, Tony Radford, Claire Brownridge, David Brownridge, Charles Brownridge, Craig Feuerherdt, Luke F, Lachlan F, Joshua F, Jim Russell, Peter Searle, John Wilkinson, Nola Juniper, Lorraine Leversha, James O'Sullivan, Samara, Julie Flynn, Marie P, Peter Galvin, Jenny Ball.

Apologies:Richard Goonan, Nigel McGuckian, Andrew Cameron, Wendy Tavener, Dale Tavener, Sophie Tavener, Michael Loughnan, Sue Davidson, Darren Eenjes, Nick Byrne.

2. Presentation of OA merit badges to Juniors- Jacqui, Jenny OA badges were presented as listed:

Name	Class	Badge
Joshua F	M10	Gold
Luke F	M12	Gold
Lachlan F	M14	Silver
Serryn E	W16	Gold
Caitlyn S	W16	Gold
John S	M14	Silver

The following juniors were absent for the presentation but were acknowledged.

<u> </u>		
Name	Class	Badge
Archie N	M16	Silver
Michael L	M17	Bronze
Glenn J	M20	Gold
Jimmy C	M21	Silver
Lachlan C	M21	Silver

Adults who achieved merit badges were also acknowledged but were given their badges following the AGM.

3. Minutes of the last AGM and SGM-Andrew

Minutes of the AGM held on 25th November 2017 and the SGM held on 4th February 2018 were accepted with no amendments. Moved by Peter Searle and seconded by John Wilkinson.

4. Finance report- Lorraine

The Profit and Loss and balance sheet were presented by Lorraine. Both finance reports were accepted with no amendments. Moved by Lorraine and seconded by Neil Barr.

5. Child safety Document- Julie

Under changes to Victorian laws, organisations that provide services to children are required to develop a policy and code of conduct covering seven child safety standards. During 2018 Julie met with parents and children to develop a policy for Bendigo Orienteers. This policy was emailed to all members of the club prior to the AGM.

A motion was presented that we adopt the Bendigo Orienteers Child Safety Standards document. It was moved by Alison Radford and seconded by John Wilkinson. The motion was accepted by all present.

6. Elections-Peter Searle

There were no nominations other than those who filled the roles of vice president, treasurer and secretary in 2018. The following people will continue in their role after re-nominating.

Vice President- Julie Flynn /seconded Jenny Ball

Treasurer-Lorraine Leversha/seconded Julie Flynn

Secretary – Jenny Ball/ seconded Julie Flynn

The ordinary committee members are:Jacqui Knee seconded by Jenny Ball, Alison Radford seconded by Lorraine Leversha, Peter Searle seconded by Jenny Ball and Nigel McGuckian nominated by Julie Flynn and seconded by Dianne Searle

Peter Forbes did not re- nominate but is keen to continue in an active role in the club.

There was no nomination for president and as Andrew Wallace did not renominate the position is vacant. Several people will be approached to consider taking on this role.

7. President's report-Andrew.

The president's report has been placed on the club website for all to read.